Welcome to the TOPs 80s Blog.

Welcome Back to the 80s. Re-live the Performances! The Music, The Fashion, The Magazines, The TV Shows, The Hair!

Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Debarge - Rhythm of the Night Album - 1985

Rhythm of the Night is the fourth album from Debarge, released in March 1985 on Gordy/Motown Records. It was produced by Jay Graydon, Giorgio Moroder, El DeBarge, Bunny DeBarge, Bobby DeBarge and  Richard Perry.  The album reached No. 94 on the British charts and peaked at number 19 on the U.S billboard chart.

Listen to the Full album:

Track Listing:

  1. "Prime Time" 
  2. "The Heart Is Not So Smart
  3. "Who's Holding Donna Now
  4. "Give It Up"
  5. "Single Heart" 
  6. "You Wear It Well"
  7. "The Walls (Came Tumbling Down)"
  8. "Share My World" 
  9. "Rhythm of the Night

Smash Hits Review

No1 Magazine Review

Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Sweet Dreams - I'm Never Giving Up - 1983

Sweet Dreams "I'm Never Giving Up"  

 The debut Single from Sweet Dreams was released in March 1983 and reached Number 21 on the U.K. singles chart.  Written by Ron Roker, Stephen Genovese, Jan Pulsford and Phil Wigger as the 1983 U.K. entry in the Eurovision Song Contest, it was released on Arista records on  7 inch Single and spent  8 weeks on the chart.

Song For Europe Performance:


Smash Hits Article: